Aware of the need to legalise foreigners in the national territory and Portugal’s importance within the Schengen area, ASAG has a team specifically dedicated to migration issues.

The following countries compose the Schengen area:

Germany, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden and Switzerland.

Uniform Schengen visas allow citizens of third countries and holders of a Schengen visa, to enter or to transit within the countries, which are part of the Schengen area.

Long-term visas, regulated by the legislation in force in each of the Member-States, can be granted for a temporary stay or for residency, depending on the period of stay allowing the holder to remain in Portugal for the intended reason: studies, internship, work, medical treatment, among others.

Our team provides support in obtaining the following visas:

  • Residence visa to take up employment;
  • Residence visa for immigrant entrepreneurs or to conduct independent professional activity
  • Residence visa to conduct highly qualified research;
  • Residence visa to conduct highly qualified activity performed under employment;
  • Residence visa for studies, student exchange programmes, professional training or voluntary service;
  • Residence visa for the mobility of students in higher education;
  • Residence visa for the purpose of family reunification.

Please visit our contact page for further information.